hostarabia.blogg.se

Cpa study material ninja notes
Cpa study material ninja notes







cpa study material ninja notes

In the book she talks about her less than ideal childhood, her failed relationships and multiple failed businesses. At first I didn’t make the connection but the more I read it the more I was able to see that I could apply her tactics to taking the CPA exam and my struggle with the MCQs. In the book she talks a lot about how she overcame many obstacles and was able to get to where she is now. At first I thought this book might be a little too rah-rah for me but I decided to give it a try since I am obsessed with Bethenny and think she can do no wrong. This is a vicious vicious cycle for me.ĭuring one of these fights with my CPA books I read the book “A Place of Yes” by Bethenny Frankel. I get frustrated, close my books for the day and it takes me dayssss before I get back the motivation to start again. “How am I supposed to remember all of this?” is another one. “How can you put that question in the testlet when you didn’t tell me about it in the lectures I just watched?!?” I often find myself practically screaming at the computer. I get so frustrated working the MCQs, especially when my scores are low. One of the hardest parts for me in this whole process has been to not let myself get discouraged. We all will past these exams at one point or another.

cpa study material ninja notes

Hey this might all be wishful thinking but I am done with being a pessimist about this exam and am becoming an optimist! So here is to positive thinking! Have a good week of studying everyone and keep those hopes high. Who wants to spend gorgeous weekends at the library?! I know I am sick of it when I see posts on Facebook of all my friends heading to the beach! I WILL be there next summer and only going to the library to pick up books for my reading pleasure on the beach in my lounge chair. That being said I am going all in and I am so determined to knock these exams down. I am ready to move on from this exam and enjoy my life. I am sick of spending hundreds of dollars on something because I didn’t give it my all even though at the time I told myself I was. I made a promise with myself that I am done with not giving this 100% of my energy. Something happened the other day as I forked over another $500 to NASBA. I am waiting on the arrival of my NTS and then will schedule BEC for the end of the month. I managed to get in about ten hours this past weekend. The hubby has recently picked up golf with a group of his friends and has been going on Sundays so I don’t feel guilty studying for five hours. Then at night I try to aim for an additional 2.5 to 3 hours a night. I bring my notebook of notes with me for anytime I have a few minutes to spare. It is just the addition of studying that can make is overwhelming at times.Īnyways! In order to get in my study hours I have been very strict with myself and study through my lunches. But then again I wouldn’t trade my opportunities for growth at my firm for the world. There are days when photocopying and not having to worry about deadlines because you know the person above you is the one worrying sounds so much more appealing. I know it is because I am gaining more responsibility but sometimes I wish I could just go back to the carefree days of being a “first year”.

cpa study material ninja notes

I plan to finish the lectures by my next blog with the hopes that work doesn’t get in the way! Lately I have felt busier than normal with work. I feel as though I am retaining the information more taking it in small pieces. After each lecture I have been rereading his notes and then finding the corresponding information in the NINJA guide and reading that also. It is almost as if he knows when the student will zone out and then takes a break.

cpa study material ninja notes

He makes them as entertaining as possible and it has really helped me zone in and pay attention. I am enjoying the way that Roger’s lectures are about 30 minutes each. I have decided to take the NINJA approach, from, and so far have made it through about 8 hours of video. My first week of studying BEC has been a success with Roger CPA Review.









Cpa study material ninja notes