hostarabia.blogg.se

Docker run image windows
Docker run image windows








This is very is, just right click on your Docker icon in the taskbar and select “Switch to Windows containers”.

docker run image windows

As per default, Docker runs with Linux containers and you have to switch to Windows containers first. Step 2: Setup Docker for Windows containersĪfter installing Docker on your machine Docker will start automatically in the background.

DOCKER RUN IMAGE WINDOWS INSTALL

Just follow these examples and run your “Hello World” on Docker.Īdditionally I would recommend to install Kitematic, a simple and powerful graphical user interface to manage your Docker environment. After your setup I would recommend to test if everything works fine. You can find the Windows setup here: Īnd there is also a very nice setup guide you can find here. To get started we need to download and install Docker first on our machine. Step 1: Download and Setup Docker for Windows So I though it’s maybe benefitial to write a Step by step setup guide.

docker run image windows

Since I run Windows 10 on my developer machine it need to setup SQL Server in a Windows Docker container and I figured out, that there some pitfalls that I came along.

docker run image windows

If you want to learn more about Docker itself, please have a look here: Let’s get started And a Docker container is much more lightweight than a Virtual Machine, because it doesn’t need an extra Operating System, it runs directly within the host machine’s kernel. Why? Because Docker provides the ability to package and run an application in a loosely isolated environment called a container. And since I started to play around with Docker I thought it’s a good idea to setup my next development environment for SQL Server on Docker? In October 2017 Microsoft announced the general availability of SQL Server 2017 for Windows, Linux and Docker.








Docker run image windows